Home » Bangladesh Affairs » BDR Monuments


BDR Monuments


Bangladesh Update »

Addl IGP Rowshan Ara killed in Congoa road crash

Addl IGP Rowshan Ara killed in Congoa road crash

Addl IGP Rowshan Ara killed in Congoa road crash Additional Inspector General of Police Rowshan Ara Begum, ppm, ndc, has been killed in a road crash on a United...



.errordiv { padding:10px; margin:10px; border: 1px solid #555555;color: #000000;background-color: #f8f8f8; width:500px; }#advanced_iframe {visibility:visible;opacity:1;}#ai-layer-div-advanced_iframe...


List of Technical Training Centers (TTC)

Download (PDF, 118KB) Follow


Recruiting Agents list of Bangladesh

List of Recruting agents Sl. RL No. Name Address 1 RL1659 M/S Rupali Trade International 55/A,Puranapaltan,Dhaka-1000 2 RL1327 M/S. 5M International Ltd House-79(Level–8),Block-M(Sikder...



BDR’s Birth-related historical sites located near the Indian border at Ramghar Upazila Parishad, Khagrachori District.
Billed beginning of the Bangladesh Rifles from Ramghar. Follows the history of Bangladesh Rifles:

Ramghar Local Battalion (17895-1860) on 29 June 1795: The Ramghar Local Battalion forces in creation. Which only 448 people had the number of troops. Increased cross-border issues of long-term operation of the forces participating in the highlands. 6 pounds of bombs, cannons and 4 is composed of two separate groups of irregular horsemen Ramghar Local Battalion.

Frontier Guards (1861-1890): The regular and irregular police force in 1861, consisting of eastern Ramghar Local Battalion was reorganized. Frontier Guards is named. Chittagong in 1458 and was the headquarters of a number of members. In which Kamrup, Goalpara, laksmipur, Sylhet and Tripura frontier outpost was included in Fig. In 1879, six of the members of the Special Reserve forces in the name of the company is to establish the first bases. From there, he continued to work till six Rifles members.

Bengal Military Police (1891-1919): The Bengal Military Police in 1891 and was renamed Force. The company is divided into a 4 Battalion. Dhaka, Khulna, Bhagalpur and gyangtake transfer companies are placed under a European Subedar.

Eastern Frontier Rifles (1920 1946): The evolution of generation in 1920 is named after the Bengal Eastern Frontier Rifles Military Police recreate and protect the border and it is divided into 16 platoons were deployed to protect the internal security.

East Pakistan Rifles (1947-1971): The partition of India in 1947 is named after the East Pakistan Rifles or short EPR forces. Kolkata Metropolitan Armed Police and the then West Pakistan is one of a team of divers English former soldier joined the army. Employs more than three thousand enabling the force is reorganized. Professional leadership and direction to assigned officers from the armed forces is necessary. In 1958, the forces are given the responsibility of curbing smuggling. Countries in 1958. Brahmanbaria 1 may protect the sovereignty of our beloved mother Battalion commander Major Tofail Ahmed, the dedicated life of Nisan-e-Haider received state awards. Platoon commander Subedar Mohammad Azam Shaheed sitara-e jarata gained. For special contribution in our liberation war, 14 members of the force have been awarded the title of national heroic. Which was awarded the posthumous title of Shaheed Veer Lance naik Best Lance Naik Munshi Abdur Rouf and Shahid Noor Mohammad Sheikh. 9 people have been awarded the title Bir Uttam, Bir Bikram and Bir Pratik, 40, was awarded the title has been awarded the title 91.

Bangladesh Rifles or BDR (since 1972) with: 1972 after independence was renamed on March 3 EPR BDR (Bangladesh Rifles). There is an imposing monument on the occasion of the birth of Bangladesh Rifles billed. Continuation of the history of the border walls have been embodied in the figure.


Bangladesh Update »

A.Z.M. Enayetullah Khan

A.Z.M. Enayetullah Khan

A.Z.M. Enayetullah Khan (25 May 1939 – 10 November 2005) was a veteran journalist, former minister of Bangladesh. He founded the weekly newspaper Holiday and the...

Badruddoza Chowdhury

A. Q. M. Badruddoza Chowdhury

Abdul Qasim Mohammad Badruddoza Chowdhury is a Bangladeshi politician who served as President of Bangladesh, serving from 14 November 2001 until his resignation...

Shamsher Mobin Chowdhury

Shamsher Mobin Chowdhury

Shamsher Mobin Chowdhury, BB, Bir Bikrom is a Bangladeshi diplomat and served as the Foreign Secretary of MInistry of Foreign Affairs from October 2001 to March...